Newest Members
UniversalBeing, Squirmish20, Cunobelin, Dean-GMoT, hunterprince
13497 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
josacam (54), PhillyPa (42), sum1sun (42), time2heal (43)
Who's Online
1 registered (1 invisible), 90 Guests and 3 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
13,497 Registered Members
75 Forums
70,056 Topics
489,056 Posts

Most users ever online: 418 @ 07/02/12 11:29 AM
Twitter
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#515193 - 09/10/17 09:02 PM Here is what I've waited years to say.
DavoSwim Offline
MaleSurvivor

Loc: Midwest
Hey,

I joined MS in February, 2013. In a few short months it’ll be my 5-year anniversary here. I don’t post as much as I used to, but I still log in regularly to see what’s happening and read other people’s posts. At the time I joined, I had been keeping my abuse secret for 41 years. As a child and adolescent I had been molested multiple times by several different people. As an adult, I was sexually assaulted. I wrote about these incidences in my earlier posts. Before I joined MS, I’d been very ashamed about what had happened to me. At one point, I told myself I’d keep this secret until the day I die. The funny thing about secrets, though, is they just can’t remain hidden forever. That’s one of the reasons why I joined MS, because I was tired of hiding my past. I give credit to MS for being a safe, non-judgmental community where I could tell my story. I got a lot of support when I told my story here, and I’m very grateful for that.