Newest Members
jonn, Caine, Mark005, spartan2123, 4n0n
13355 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
franksantiago1 (47), MarkH (53), oceanic (44), timsutt67 (50)
Who's Online
4 registered (Don Laufersweiler, CCDC, LPC, 3 invisible), 68 Guests and 2 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
13,355 Registered Members
76 Forums
69,244 Topics
482,211 Posts

Most users ever online: 418 @ 07/02/12 07:29 AM
Twitter
Topic Options
#508224 - Today at 07:14 PM In A Difficult Place
Michael1965 Offline
MaleSurvivor

Loc: USA, Indiana
My world at this point seems to be falling apart on me. I have been switching and upping the dose on antidepressants for 10 months now and I have had zero improvement. The only med that seems to be working is the same med I was on when I began with my shrink. I was consistently on 3 antidepressants all of this time with no success. Giving false hope to someone who has no hope is cruel. The side effects and health issues that all of them have brought on were not worth it. I called my shrink and told them that I was discontinuing all of the meds except the original that when I came in on. He agreed to stopping the others. I have an appointment on Monday with him to discuss where I go from here. I am not certain that I will continue with the shrink because the med that works is the med that my family doctor put me on and he can write the prescribe it. I have genetic depression. I did the genetic testing and that is when it was discovered. That means the the depression I have may very well be treatment resistant. That means that this may be as good as it gets for me.