Newest Members
cactus8, Neil Benesh, blazzeee, mmm coffee, Calibre09
13530 Registered Users
Today's Birthdays
Asmodeus (34), comeath3 (78), Poo (53), Roy (56), Skeeter (58), tazrad (46), Treehugger75 (42), waterworld (56)
Who's Online
2 registered (mikewww, 1 invisible), 73 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
13,530 Registered Members
75 Forums
70,385 Topics
491,530 Posts

Most users ever online: 418 @ 07/02/12 11:29 AM
Twitter
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 >
Topic Options
#168397 - 07/22/07 03:25 PM Massage
des6263 Offline

Loc: midwest, US
I am a certified massage therapist, I was wondering if anyone had incorporated massage into their recovery? I have read some articles on it being used in conjunction with counseling. Just curious if anyone has used it? Any thoughts or in put about the idea?

#168410 - 07/22/07 04:23 PM Re: Massage [Re: des6263]
ScottyTodd Offline
Administrator Emeritus
MaleSurvivor
Loc: Pennsylvania
I know many massage therapists that incorporate massage with counseling. It makes sense! Body memories...touch and relaxation brings sensations that some folks can't understand..etc.

Howard

#168474 - 07/23/07 12:02 AM Re: Massage [Re: ScottyTodd]
Elad 12 Offline
MaleSurvivor

Loc: on the coast
I have had massage as a part of my recovery and have found it helpful. I know many abuse survivors have a difficult time with bodywork but I enjoy it and feel it works well for me.

Dale

#169015 - 07/26/07 12:12 AM Re: Massage [Re: Elad 12]
theatrekid Offline
MaleSurvivor

Loc: oregon
having a massage by a stranger sounds terrifying to me.

,chris

#169019 - 07/26/07 12:20 AM Re: Massage [Re: theatrekid]
ttoon Offline
MaleSurvivor

Oh, man...I'm with ya on that one, TK...

Dave

#169049 - 07/26/07 02:47 AM Re: Massage [Re: des6263]
Army Offline
MaleSurvivor

Loc: California
Hey Des6263,